Yanada

Spirits of this land

To the east I feel you

Sacred circle

Burning fire

All around

I feel you

Let this atomic love bomb

Ripple across time

From me and

We

To you

 

Spirits of this land

Darkinjung

Dharung

Aadays tisai aadays

I bow

Rock people

Earth people

Forgotten valley of sun and bells

Let your tale through the wind be sung

 

To the land

The land

The land

To the trees

Rooted, still and ancient

Here they sing

Beckoning me to

Presence

To the sound of no sound

And the movement within

Stillness

 

Walks under the dark carpet

Of a new moon

The Gemini within me

Listens

To the soul within

Contracting and harvesting

Inner voice

To be stopped

In tracks

By presence

 

Ruffled feathers

And wise old eyes

We share a moment

Til you fly off into the sky

All left behind

A small gasp

And a small note

Reading

Trust your own

Wisdom

 

22 times I have circled

this fire

and the trees

sing in silence

whilst my nerves

become

roots

 

mother mother

pachamama

I want to sink

Into your soil

Your embrace

The soil the soil

Its yours I do taste

 

To gravity

I do surrender

I’m so sick of

Trying to remember

 

I give up all of my

Resistance

All of my

Searching

Sink into

Loving

Persistence

 

I feel the spirits

Of these lands

Whisper on the wind

Sacred circle

Sacred ceremony

Blazing fire

And the blooming love of

Presence

 

No words can say

So much more

Than a ramble

Life is so much more

Than a hazy gamble

 

Open your heart

You are here

The shivers down your spine

They tell you

Truth

Is Here

 

No encounter is an accident

The blood orange beings sing to me

Of how they love

The moss and the leaves

And I turn only to see

The food that feeds the singing trees

Blood orange berries

Tiny blue wrens

The bellbirds

They sing they sing

Til days end

 

I love you

My heart

I love you

My breath

I love you

This earth

Let me tell you

How much it hurts

 

Crack me open

As a pomegranate

Let the blackened tar within my womb

The pain of all my women

Let it sink into your soil

Let it be transmuted

Loving

Death

Loving

Birth

Rebirth

Yanada

Yanada

Yanada

To the east

My back against

My eyes to the hearth

 

I feel you I see you I love you I breathe you

O mother earth

(                                                                                                                      )

 

Sat nam.

 

 

 

Comments, thoughts, questions?

