Summer Solstice

As a lot of writers and people I follow on various social media accounts reside in the Northern hemisphere, and are as such celebrating the Winter Solstice, I thought I’d take time to reflect on the experience of Summer Solstice; here in South Australia.

I live in the driest state in the driest country, and yes it is hot. The sun sometimes feels like it is scorching me alive, revealing every last inch of me. And that’s how I feel. I almost envy the sweet, cool darkness; the silence of a snow covered land. Instead what I feel Summer Solstice does, and Summer in general, is highlights every inch of you. There is no where to hide. The insecurities, perceived flaws, out dated behaviour patterns… they all come to light. The Universe jests; “what cha gon’ do about it huh punk?”. And that’s what I feel it is… Whilst it is a celebration of the beautiful, amazing Sun that creates life on Earth and has lent me so much creative and practical inspiration and motivation over the past few weeks, it is also ruthless. Unforgiving. Unapologetic.

So yeah. What am I going to do about it? Feeling as though this Mercury pre-shadow phase is highlighting many things that will need to be taken care of in Janruary… and I am not afraid. I am courageous. I am full of light. I am a wild woman. I will stand up and fight.

A blessed Christmas to all of you… In the spirit of the Sacred spirit of Jesus Christ, may we all embrace what is highlighted by the months of the high Sun whatever may be revealed… Let us all interact with our family, friends, loved ones and not-so-loved ones from a place of deep compassion whilst still respecting personal boundaries. I wish you all, from the bottom of my sun-scorched heart, a time of heart-felt connection and celebration.

And a little synchronicity that popped up whilst looking for a photo…

Revelation 22:13
“I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.”

Little timely signs… Popping up everywhere… What are you leading to, I wonder? What am I supposed to take note of…?

Sat Nam,
Namaste. ❤

Comments, thoughts, questions?

