Mexican Dreaming

A place where I did not expect to venture to,
Something drew me here,
The Carribean waters called my name,Come journey and release all your fear.

Unfortunately I can’t upload any photos to accompany this text, but I can tell you now that Mexico is one of the most beautiful and intoxicating places I’ve ever traveled to. The air is heavy with water, my hair a frizzy mess and my body is covered with a slick sweat 80% of the time. The fruit is amazing; texture, taste, colours… It’s so abundant and fresh, the vegetables amazing… the spices are awesome. The drinks… The Mexicans know how to make an amazingly refreshing drink.

It never planned to come to Mexico, but my friends mentioned they were going and so two weeks before I arrived here I booked a flight. They left, almost two weeks ago to go travel in Canada, but I have fallen in love with the place and decided to stay. Although, I must admit I have only traveled a very small portion of the country; the Yucatan and Quitana Roo territories, predominantly along the Caribbean coast. I can’t bring myself to tear myself away from the beautiful people I have met here, the amazing community vibe and the amazing beaches. I was without the beach for four months and that was four months way too long. The ocean runs deep within my veins, within my cells, my soul’s blueprint and without it I feel claustrophobic and trapped.

Back in the ocean… I feel as carefree as a young child, galloping into the waves, bracing against the sea’s harsh blows with pure glee, and feeling like a seal lazily enjoying the sun. Being here has made me grow, learn… reconnect. I am so much more confident and capable than I thought. I know I have many trials to come, but I can be confident that I am capable of traveling by myself and being able to embrace the flow next time… A few opportunities have passed me by because of a decision I made in fear, but I have to trust that I will have an amazing experience and meet interesting people regardless.

I am planning to come back to Mexico, to fully explore. I’d love to come for maybe two, three, four, five, six months… The Mexican Spanish is such a wonderful language. I’ve met incredible people here, who have helped me along my path, and I hope I helped them on theirs in return. Big, big things are happening in the Universe right now. It is screaming for AUTHENTICITY. My baby brother came out, although I have known for quite a while already. Conversely, I came out to him. Next step; the parents. But things are happening, and they’re not as scary as I’ve built them up to be in my mind. Infact, it’s way more scary not being my authentic self, than revealing myself to the world as ME.

Many things are happening, changing, transforming… Shedding skin, breaking free – it’s painful, but needed. The highest good.

Sat Nam,
Namaste. XXX

Comments, thoughts, questions?

