Soul Songs.

photo by Hal Eastman. click on picture for link.
click on the link below for unbelievably groovy tunes.
https://soundcloud.com/kleighau/sets/february

I thank music for saving my life.

It has saved many. I thank music for being my voice when I couldn’t find mine. I thank all the songs played on repeat that stayed with me through some of the darkest nights. I thank all the songs that made five minutes bearable. I thank all the songs that encourage me to get out of my door. I thank all the songs that spoke to me in times of uncertainty. I thank all the songs that gave me gentle reminders in times of silent introspection. I thank the heavens that I decided to buy a pair of good headphones last year. I thank the heavens that I found myself with the help of heavy bass-lines. I thank the heavens for glitch, for trance, for blues n roots. I thank the stars for acoustic guitar and the sounds of waterfalls and waves crashing. I thank the Sun for shining it’s light through the trees while I dance alone in my gladed sanctuary, free from eyes, free from constraint, just me, the music, the Sun and Mother Earth. I thank the ancients for gongs, crystal bowls and rain makers. I thank all of space and time for my relationship with music, and the relationship I have built with my emotions and my body through it. I thank the heavens for all the connections, all the conversations, all the adventures music has facilitated.

I thank the entire world, solar system, Universe, all that is, for the vibrations that enter my ears and guide my soul into loving action.

I thank todays walk to class during which I became so very aware of the silence of the world today. There is a moving freedom in stillness, and a voice that speaks in silence.

Love and light music lovers,
Sat Nam,
Kels.

Comments, thoughts, questions?

