Shedding Skin

Rapid change
– expected –
yet the sting of
hot tears
surprises my cheeks.

Choices made
now manifesting into reality
I am as a snake in
the midst of
shedding it’s
skin.

Adjusting to this new world
through morphing eyes and
rough
raw
skin,
emotion is revealed in
ways never felt
before.

I have this strange habit of
reaching
for something slightly
different to what I
want,
– close –
yet no cigar.

Yet it is often these
choices –
where i reach at
360°
and clasp at
355°
– that do reveal the
hand of
Grace.

Two days ago
reflecting upon this
chaotic year,
the mantra
let go
let go
let go
filled my every
cell,
spoke to my
soul,
consumed my entire
being.

In one of my favourite poems
the saying goes
“raindrop, let go
become
the ocean”
– the ocean of
i am
i am
i am,
i was,
i still have time to
be…
i always have been.

Layers peel off when
ready
to reveal higher
Truth –
my insides hung out to
dry.

The shadows that
linger,
the fears that
distract,
my worst selves all trying on
one last
act,
I laugh –
now I see what you are
playing at.

Whispers –
let go of
reason,
of intellect,
the need to categorise and
intellectualise,
give in
to feeling,
to the knowing beyond
words
and the mysteries of this
human
mask.

Laugh at your
fears
embrace the frightened children
within,
step off the ledge and
fly.

Ride the air like
waves,
see the world through
beady eyes,
breathe in
deep colour,
breathe out
black thunder.

Embrace the Goddess
within
without
and all the
places
inbetween…

Sat Nam.

Comments, thoughts, questions?

